Leadership and structure

We're an independent charity run by a team of expert Trustees drawn from the fields of nursing, research, education and industry.

Dr Jeannie Donnelly PhD., Dip. Wound Healing & Tissue Repair, B.Sc. (Hon’s) Health Studies incorporating the RCN Nurse Practitioner ProfessioLead Nurse Tissue Viability, Belfast Health & Social Care Trust, Honorary Senior Lecturer, School of Nursing, Queens University Belfast

Jeannie Donnelly



Jeannie is Chair of the Society of Tissue Viability and qualified as a Registered Nurse in Belfast in 1988. She spent the first 8 years of her career working in a Fracture Trauma Unit Read more…

Sarah Gardner, SoTV Vice Chair and Independent Tissue Viability Consultant, Wound Matters

Sarah Gardner

Vice Chair


Sarah spent 40 years working within the NHS with much of this time in the community. Read more…

David Hibbitt MSc, DipM, MCIM, Chartered Marketer, Society of Tissue Viability Trustee and Global Marketing Manager, Advanced Medical Solutions

David Hibbitt



David is passionate about wounds, clinicians and patient outcomes. Read more…

Mr Srinivasa Chakravarty Budithi, Consultant Surgeon in Spinal Injuries, Midland Centre for Spinal Injuries, RJAH Orthopaedic Hospital

Srinivasa Chakravarty Budithi



Srinivasa works at prestigious Midland Centre for Spinal Injuries based at Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital, Oswestry, United Kingdom. Read more…

Ina Farrelly, SoTV Trustee

Ina Farrelly


New Zealand

Ina is a Podiatrist specialising in biomechanics as it relates to wound care and lymphoedema Read more…

Dr Clare Greenwood, Trustee of the SoTV and PhD, MSc, PGCert, Clinical Nurse Specialist in Tissue Viability, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Clare Greenwood



Clare has worked as a Senior Clinical Nurse Specialist in Tissue Viability at Leeds Teaching Hospitals Trust for the last 11 years. Read more…

Natasha Levy MSc, Senior Lecturer in Podiatry, University of Huddersfield

Natasha Levy



Natasha is a Senior Lecturer in Podiatry at the University of Huddersfield, where she has worked since 2010, Read more…

Ayesha Marshall MSc BSc RGN, Nurse Consultant Tissue Viability, South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust

Ayesha Marshall


North East

Ayesha is a Nurse Consultant in an integrated trust in the North East of England. Read more…

Vicky Murray, Society of Tissue Viability Trustee and Scientific Affairs and Education Specialist, 3M

Victoria Murray



Victoria works across the North Europe Region as Scientific Affairs and Education Specialist Read more…

Sharon Neill RN, BSc (Hons), MSc, SPQ (Adult) NMP (V300), Queens Nurse, SoTV Trustee and Lecturer in Nursing, Ulster University

Sharon Neill



Sharon is a Lecturer in Nursing at Ulster University. Read more…

Fran Norman (was Spratt), Lead Nurse Tissue Viability, Southampton University Hospitals, NHS Foundation Trust

Fran Norman (was Spratt)



Fran has 30 years nursing experience based mainly within an acute environment. She has been a Tissue Viability nurse for 17 years and has been lead for the service at Southampton for the last 13 years. Read more…

Samantha Rooney, Trustee of the SoTV and Senior Physiotherapist, Neuro Critical Care, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham

Samantha Rooney



Samantha is a Senior Physiotherapist working in Neuro Critical Care at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham. Read more…

Sharon Scattergood MSc, Society of Tissue Viability Trustee and Lead Clinical Nurse Specialist for Tissue Viability, Barnsley NHS Foundation Trust

Sharon Scattergood



Sharon worked in the nurse-led leg ulcer clinic once a week in her first job as a newly qualified nurse on a general surgical ward Read more…

Joanna Swan RN, BSc(HONS) nursing, MSc Wound healing and tissue repair, Trustee for the Society of Tissue Viablity and Senior Lecturer in Tissue Viability, Birmingham City University

Joanna Swan



Joanna qualified as an RGN in 1994 and worked on a liver unit where her interest in tissue viability (TV) began. Read more…

Gill Sykes Society of Tissue Viability Trustee

Gill Sykes



Gill has over 30 years of experience as a specialist podiatrist Read more…

Connie Traynor, Society of Tissue Viability Trustee and Clinical Services Manager, BMI Ross Hall Hospital

Connie Traynor



Connie has long had an interest in tissue viability and wound repair. Read more…

Kate Williams, Trustee of the SoVT and Senior Lecturer, University of Huddersfield and Honorary Tissue Viability Nurse, Leeds Community Healthcare Trust

Kate Williams



Kate is a Senior Lecturer in Tissue Viability at the University of Huddersfield and an Honorary Tissue Viability Nurse for Leeds Community Healthcare Trust. Read more…

Dr Peter Worsley, Associate Professor, Clinical Academic Facility, School of Health Sciences, University of Southampton

Peter Worsley



Peter is Associate Professor within the School of Health Sciences at the University of Southampton. He is a qualified physiotherapist with a PhD in Bioengineering. Read more…

Paul Hardy PGCert IPPE, BSc (Hons), RN(A), RNT, FHEA, Lead Tissue Viability Nurse Specialist/Associate Lecturer, University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust, Queens Hospital

Paul Hardy

Co-opted Trustee

Derby & Burton

Paul has been an NHS nurse for over 20 years. Read more…